You are here: Administration > Sites & Settings > Copy a Site > Duplicate Parts

Duplicate Parts

When you copy a site and its parts, the parts copy in one of three ways. Some parts are automatically shared between the original site and the new site, and select parts are shared when you use an option to share them from a template with other sites. Other parts are duplicated to create separate parts for the new site.

The following parts are duplicated when you copy a site and its parts. The “*” indicates parts that do not include website user data. For example, the Discussion Group part is duplicated but its posts are not.

Note: Parts that are not in the list are shared between the original or template site and the new site . For information about shared parts, see Shared Parts. For information about shared template parts, see Shared Template Parts.

• Anonymous Newsletter Subscription
• Change User ID/Password
• *Content Comparison
• Directory
• *Discussion Group
• *Documents
• Donation Form
• eCards
• Email Forwarding Form
• *Event Calendar
• *Event Calendar Group
• *Event Calendar Highlights
• Event Registration Form
• Flash Player
• Frame
• Giving Search
• Language Selector
• Membership Form
• Menu
• Navigation Buttons
• News Reader
• Page Sharing
• Payment
• Payment 2.0
• Payment Summary
• *Poll
• Profile Display
• Profile Form
• Quick Search
• Search
• *Survey
• Tag Display
• Targeted Content
• Transaction Manager
• User Email Preferences Form
• User Interests Form
• User Link Module
• User Login
• User Photos Form
• *Weblog