Delete a Content Editor Group for Athletic Teams

If a content editor group for athletic teams is no longer needed, a platform manager can permanently remove it.

  • If a user's only access was through the deleted group, they lose access to the specific content types for the teams the group handled.

  • If a user is no longer a member of any content editor groups, they're automatically removed from the content editor role, and the change is logged in their role history.

  • Users who have access to the same team through another group retain that access.

    If their groups grant different levels of access to the same content, their resulting access is the maximum based on all their groups.

  1. Select Core.

  2. Select Security.

  3. Select Content editor access.

  4. Select Teams. A list of editor groups appears. See Content editor access for teams.

  5. Find the group in the list. On its row, select the ellipsis (...) for more actions.

  6. Select Delete. A confirmation message appears, which includes a count of members.

  7. Select Delete.

Tip: Consider including content policies and responsibilities in your school's Policies and procedures guide.