Delete a Cloned Role

If your school created a new security role by cloning a system role, then you can delete the clone. However, you can't delete system roles created by Blackbaud.

When you remove a role, users who had that role may lose access to features enabled by that role's tasks. If users have other roles that enable the same tasks, then they may retain access via their other roles.

As a platform manager:

  1. Select Core.

  2. Select Security.

  3. Select Roles.

  4. Find the role in the list. Then select the role name.

  5. Select Remove role.

  6. Then Confirm you want to delete the role.

  7. Tell users to log out and then sign in again to see the changes associated with their role membership.