Add Users to a Role's Membership (in Bulk)

A platform manager can add one or more users to a role's membership at once, instead of adding them one at a time.

  1. Select Core.

  2. Select Security.

  3. Select Roles.

  4. Find the role in the list. Then select the role name.

    Alternatively, on the role's row, select (...) and then select Manage roles.

  5. Select Members.

  6. Select +Add.

  7. Search for a specific user. Use Filters to limit the list results.

    You can also

    • determine which Columns of information to show,

    • select a column header to sort by that value,

    • and drag and drop column headers to rearrange them.

  8. Select one or more users.

  9. To quickly choose multiple users, select +Add a group of members.

    For example, add students who graduated in a specific year to a role for alums in bulk.

  10. A count appears at the bottom of the list. Select Save to add the users to the role.

Tip: Tell users to log out and then sign in again to see the changes associated with their new role membership.

Use Filters to Limit the Access of a Role's Members by Grade Level or School Level

As a platform manager, you can customize access for members of some roles.

You can often filter access for academics, activities, advisory, and athletics.

For example, if your school has multiple users with the schedule manager role, you might limit which grade level or school level each member can manage.

  1. Select Core.

  2. Select Security.

  3. Select Roles.

  4. Find the role in the list. Then select the role name.

    Alternatively, on the role's row, select (...) and then select Manage roles.

  5. Select Members. A list appears.

  6. Search for a specific user. Use Filters to limit the list results.

    You can also

    • determine which Columns of information to show,

    • select a column header to sort by that value,

    • and drag and drop column headers to rearrange them.

  7. On the user's role, select (...) More and then Access filter.

    Note: This option is only available for some roles.

  8. Determine what the user should have access to. Then select Save.