Remove Users from a Role (in Bulk)
A platform manager can remove a user from a role. For example, remove a user from a role when a user's responsibilities change (including "past" roles).
-
Select Core.
-
Select Security.
-
Select Roles.
-
Find the role in the list. Then select the role name.
Alternatively, on the role's row, select (...) and then select Manage roles.
-
Select Members. A list appears.
-
Search for a specific user. Use Filters to limit the list results.
You can also
-
determine which Columns of information to show,
-
select a column header to sort by that value,
-
and drag and drop column headers to rearrange them.
-
-
On the user's role, select (...) More and then Remove. Confirm the change.
Alternatively, you can go to an individual's Core profile, view their Access, and remove their roles. See add or remove roles for an individual user.