Disable a Task for a Role

Disable a task for a role to remove that task's access from the role's members. If a member has another role that still has the task enabled, they keep access through that role.

As a platform manager:

  1. Select Core.

  2. Select Security.

  3. Select Roles.

  4. Find the role in the list. Then select the role name.

    Alternatively, on the role's row, select (...) and then select Manage roles.

  5. Select Tasks. A list appears.

  6. Search for a task or find it within a "domain" of related tasks. Select a task to view its details. This includes:

    • the name of the domain.

    • a description of what the task enables users to see and do.

    • a list of other roles that have the task enabled.

  7. Select Edit tasks.

  8. Then Confirm you want to disable the task for the role and all its members.

    A green check mark no longer appears beside the task name, in the list of domains and tasks.

    Tip: Tell users to log out and then sign in again to see the changes associated with their role membership.