Manage School User Accounts
Administrators can use Manage Accounts to add, update, or deactivate school user accounts. This page also provides tools to assign roles, adjust permissions, and manage Blackbaud ID (BBID) access.
View and Sort User Accounts
In Settings, Manage Accounts, use column headers to sort or search. Select Filters to refine the list by Active or Inactive users, BBID user status, or Last login date.
Add a New User
-
Select Settings, Manage Accounts.
-
Select Add new user.
-
Enter the user details:
-
First Name and Last Name
-
Phone Number
-
Blackbaud ID email
-
Select Use Email for Reply To in Email Parents if the user's email should be the reply-to address for messages sent via the Email Parents tool.
-
-
Under Access and Permissions, choose the user's Access Role:
-
School Administrator: Add and edit users and manage billing information.
-
Read Only: View billing and payment information.
-
General User: Edit billing and payment information but cannot manage users or access Buy Now Give Now or Extended Care.
-
Extended Care User: Add and edit charges for a specific program (e.g., after-school care).
-
School Finance User: Manage school finance information.
-
-
Use Designation to describe the user's school role (e.g., Principal, Accounting Manager). Designation does not affect system access.
-
Set Contact Priority (Primary or Secondary) to indicate the user's role in handling finances at the school.
-
Choose the user’s Default Login Session, if applicable. (Not available for enterprise users.)
-
Select Save.
The user will receive an email invitation to access Tuition Management with their Blackbaud ID.
Update User Information
-
Select Settings, Manage Accounts.
-
Locate the user and select the context menu
, then Edit user. -
Make any necessary changes.
-
Select Save.
Manage a User's Password
Users can manage and reset their own passwords on Blackbaud.com. For assistance, see Blackbaud ID Password.
Mark a User Active
-
Select Settings, Manage Accounts.
-
Select Filter and clear Show only "Active" users. Select Apply.
-
Locate the user and select the context menu
, Edit user. -
Toggle Inactive to Active.
-
Select Save.
Withdraw or Deactivate a User
-
Select Settings, Manage Accounts.
-
Select the context menu
next to the user, then Edit user. -
Toggle Active to Inactive.
-
Select Save.
Disconnect Blackbaud ID (BBID)
-
Select Settings, Manage Accounts.
-
Select the context menu
next to the user, then Disconnect BBID. -
Select Confirm to disconnect the user.
Note: If a user no longer needs to access Tuition Management, withdraw the user to inactivate their account.
Send an Invitation to an Existing User
-
Select Settings, Manage Accounts.
-
Select the context menu
next to the "Unregistered" user, then Send email invitation.
Resend Invitation Email
-
Select Settings, Manage Accounts.
-
Select the context menu
next to the "Awaiting Response" user, then Resend invite email.
Cancel Invitation
-
Select Settings, Manage Accounts.
-
Select the context menu
next to the user, then select Cancel invitation.