Manage Editors in Bulk for Content Editor Groups for Content Categories

Platform managers can bulk update the group membership for content editors for content categories.

  1. Select Core.

  2. Select Security.

  3. Select Content editor access.

  4. Select Content. A list of editor groups appears. See Content editor access for content categories.

  5. Select Manage editors. A grid appears which shows all editors and groups.

  6. For Add editors, search for users to add to the grid. Your search criteria can include names, preferred names, email addresses, or user ID.

    Choose the users and then select + Add to editors. They're added to the top of the grid and, by default, are not members of any editor groups.

  7. Review the Editors, existing groups, and their membership.

    Tip: Scroll vertically and horizontally to see all the information. Double click a heading divider to expand the heading text.

  8. Use Find in this list to search the grid.

  9. For each user, choose the groups they should be members of. Clear the selection to remove them from that group.

    Note: When a user becomes a member of a content editor group, they automatically receive the content editor role. See security roles. When you delete a user from a group, they can retain the security role but may lose access to the specific content, audience and purpose the group handled. If a user is a member of multiple groups, with different access, the user's access is the maximum based on all their groups. If a user is no longer a member of any editor groups, then the security role is automatically removed. These role changes are logged in the user's role history.

  10. Select Save.

Tip: Consider including content policies and responsibilities in your school's Policies and procedures guide.