Content Editor Access for Content Categories

Users who are content editors handle specific types of content for specific audiences and purposes. A platform manager determines this access for users.

Determine which users should be content editors for specific content categories. Your school defines its own categories, and each one belongs to a content type. See content categories and content types.

For example, you could create a group for "Admissions pages," limited to the categories that team maintains, and determine who should be a member of this access group. See also Content categories.

  1. Select Core.

  2. Select Security.

  3. Select Content editor access.

  4. Select Content. A list of editor groups appears. For each group, it shows a count of categories and users. Select the count of users to view the names of group members.

    You can:

Note: When a user becomes a member of a content editor group, they automatically receive the content editor role. See security roles. When you delete a user from a group, they can retain the security role but may lose access to the specific content, audience and purpose the group handled. If a user is a member of multiple groups, with different access, the user's access is the maximum based on all their groups. If a user is no longer a member of any editor groups, then the security role is automatically removed. These role changes are logged in the user's role history.

Tip: Consider including content policies and responsibilities in your school's Policies and procedures guide.