Online Giving Security
In Security, roles determine a user’s level of access to an area in Online Giving. Before you create your own roles, consider which users need access to an area and what level of access they need. You can assign more than one role to a user.
Note: If you are the organization admin, to get you started there are built-in roles you can assign to yourself and other users.
Make a User a Solution Admin
Users who are solution admins have access to all of Online Giving.
-
From Security, select User management.
-
Select Add user.
Tip: If the user already has an account, you can send their invitation and apply their roles.
-
Enter their name and email address.
-
Under Security, select Blackbaud apps.
-
Select Make solution admin, under Blackbaud apps feature security roles.
-
Send invite or Save.
Create a Role to Assign to Users
To view and further manage areas of Online Giving, you will assign users their appropriate roles.
-
From Security, select User management.
-
Select Add user.
-
Enter their name and email address.
-
Select the permissions to give the role for each area you want it to manage. Under Security, select Blackbaud apps:
-
Contributions - Under Contributions tasks, select Manage to allow admins to view and edit gifts and view designations and appeals.
Tip: View allows admins to only view gifts.
-
Donation forms – Under Donation forms tasks, select Manage to allow admins to add, edit, and delete donation forms.
Tip: View allows admins to view donation forms and their performance data, and it is required if you an admin is to be able to add, edit, or delete donation forms.
Note: If your organization has more than one Blackbaud Merchant Services payment configuration, users can view and select a configuration for a donation form even if they can't add or edit the form.
Note: To add a branding card with a goal meter to an Optimized Donation Form, the admin must also have the Manage website components permission.
-
Website components – Under Website components tasks, select Manage to allow admins to add, edit, and delete website components.
-
-
Select Save.
-
Send invite.