Authenticate through Google

This social sign-in option uses Google for authentication requirements, password resets, and other support needs. This topic covers the following:

Prerequisite Considerations

Before you sign in through Google, we recommend you:

The Google option is especially useful if your organization uses a Google domain for its email addresses. However, the email address doesn't have to be a @gmail.com address to sign in with Google. To verify whether you have a Google domain, try to sign in at account.google.com.

Turn On Google Authentication

To authenticate through Google:

  1. On the sign-in page, select Continue with Google.

  2. On Google's sign-in page, provide your Google credentials and follow the authentication steps.

  3. Access your Blackbaud solutions and resources to make sure your Blackbaud ID and organization are correct. To view details about your Blackbaud account, select your account under your initials in the top-level navigation.

Turn Off Google Authentication

You can turn off Google authentication at any time and sign in through Blackbaud's secure authentication service instead. You can use any type of email address with Blackbaud's service, including your Google or Gmail email address.

  1. On your Blackbaud profile, select the button beside Authentication details and then select Edit email address.

  2. On the Edit Blackbaud ID screen, select Disable Google authentication.

  3. On the Disable social authentication screen, select Send confirmation code.

  4. Go to your Google inbox and open the new email from Blackbaud Authentication Services about your Google account.

  5. Copy the confirmation code.

  6. Back on the Disable social authentication screen, enter the code and select Confirm.

  7. On the updated Disable social authentication screen, enter a password for Blackbaud's service that meets the password requirements.

  8. Enter the password again to confirm it.

  9. Enter your first and last name. They are used to identify you in the Blackbaud ecosystem.

  10. Select Confirm. This signs you in through Blackbaud's service and returns you to your Blackbaud profile.

You can change authentication details, such as your email address, password, and authentication method, as necessary.