Manual Renew and Auto Rollover
When you are planning a Giving Campaign, you can choose to allow manual renew or auto rollover. These options allow your employees to carry over their pledges from a previous Giving Campaign.
Note: If your campaign uses renew or rollover, your checkout process will differ from the standard Give checkout flow.
Manual Renew
With manual renew, employees can opt to renew and edit their recurring payroll, one-time payroll, and credit card pledges from the previous Giving Campain.
After manual renew is enabled, employees are notified when they have eligible pledges for renewal. When they renew their pledge, they can edit the amount, privacy preferences, and reapply for a match (if applicable) from the cart page. For credit card donations, they must also enter their credit card details again at checkout.
Auto Rollovers
If auto rollovers are enabled, your employees' recurring payroll pledge from the previous year can roll over automatically if they do not take an action during the Giving Campaign.
Warning: Credit card donations cannot roll over. Only recurring payroll pledges are eligible for rollover.